LISTEN: Summer Playlist

7 Dec

I’ve been intending to put together a summer playlist for quite some time. Seeing as the first week of summer is almost over I figured i’d better get my act together.

Jude’s Summer Mixed Tape

  1. Lazy Days – Flying Burrito Brothers
  2. Cell Mates – El Bronx
  3. Janglin – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
  4. Walkabout – Atlas Sound feat. Noah Lennox
  5. Wilco – You Never Know
  6. It Aint Gonna Save Me – Jay Reatard
  7. Alcohol (Turn and Fall) – The Baptist Generals
  8. Fly, Golden Arrow Pt. 1 – Leader Cheetah
  9. Two Doves – Dirty Projectors
  10. El Caporal – My Morning Jacket
  11. Veni Vidi Vici (Diplo Remix) – Black Lips
  12. Ordinary – Red Riders
  13. When I’m Gone – Vivian Girls
  14. Kick Drum Heart – The Avett Brothers
  15. Hey – Elvis Perkins
  16. Goodway – Monsters of Folk
  17. The Horizon Is A Beltway – The Low Anthem
  18. Spoiled – Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band
  19. Plenty Is Never Enough (Tenement Halls Cover) – The Shins
  20. Constructive Summer – The Hold Steady

You can listen to most of my playlist here. I couldn’t find either of the tracks from the Aussie bands but there are links to each of the bands’ Myspace pages where you can check out the tracks. I couldn’t find the Shin’s version of Plenty is Never Enough so I included the original in my playlist. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: